top of page


European Commission

th (2).jpg

general information


The European Commission as it stands today was officially established by the Treaty of Lisbon in 2007, having existed under other names since the creation of the European Union’s predecessors in 1951. It is one of the 5 main bodies of the EU and works both as part of the executive and legislative branches of the Union. It is comprised of 27 “commissioners”, one for each member state, and works as a cabinet, where each commissioner holds a specific portfolio. It is presided over by the president of the European Commission, currently, Ursula Von der Leyen, who is appointed by the European Council.
In MUNUSAL 2024, it will be one of two intermediate-level committees, designed for those who already have some MUN experience.
The committee is perfect for those interested in a unique debating experience and who want to put their debate skills into practice and further advance their knowledge of the inner workings of the European Union.

pplications open apply now!

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us!

Picture: UNSC 2019

bottom of page